Our "Futterkiste"

In our zoo's snack bar "Futterkiste" there are delicious meals, creative snacks, ice cream and cool fruit, monthly changing vegan soups and warm and cold drinks for every mood of the visitor.

When selecting our offers, we paid particular attention to our environment and the challenges of the future: the products are mainly regional, come from animal-friendly organic animal husbandry - if animal-based - and thus bear the sustainability concept that characterizes our entire park. In particular, the issues of "water" and "potato" as valuable, traditional staple foods from Lusatia and worth protecting are very important to us when it comes to design and implementation.

At the same time, we try to counteract the disposable mentality: The beverages, freshly tapped or brewed, are available in specially designed zoo reusable cups. For the sake of the environment, we decided on a somewhat more complex deposit system, which we are successfully implementing with our guests. Sustainable disposable tableware is used in places where reusable is not possible.

There is plenty of seating on the visitor terrace, the sun deck and in the visitor hut for a delicious break.

Menu

opening hours

restaurant

Tenant Otto Javurek runs his restaurant in the villa of the Görlitz-Zgorzelec nature reserve under the motto "We bring Czech cuisine directly to you". The restaurant "Zum fried stork" is the first restaurant in Görlitz to offer traditional Czech cuisine combined with good Czech beer. In accordance with the philosophy of the zoo, the wide range of Czech dishes, salads, traditional and non-traditional dishes from regional products is prepared by local farmers, suppliers and small farms from the German and Czech borderlands. Throughout the year, great importance is attached to the use of seasonal raw materials. Family friendliness is not neglected either - there are special offers for the youngest customers.

Incidentally, the name stems from the well-known saying "someone will roast a stork!" - Symbol of something outrageous or cry of amazement. Before you fry or eat such a bird, something very special must have happened. As a result, no storks are served in the "fried stork".

opening hours     https://www.restaurant-gorlitz.de/

The stork villa

The building has an eventful history. Built in 1849 as a representative residential stable house of an agricultural company, after 1880 it was given the character of a noble country house after renovation work. A side wing was added at the beginning of the 1920s. The Art Deco style of that time now shapes the restaurant on the ground floor and the cafe / beer garden on the south front of the Storchenvilla after the renovation around 2000. An expansion of the upper floors has created a lot of space and space for exhibitions, vernissages, conferences, special events, standing receptions, etc.

We are happy to rent our premises for your event. To clarify the modalities, please send us an inquiry!

Seminar room

The seminar room on the upper floor of the Storchenvilla offers ideal conditions for smaller seminars or meetings for up to 25 people. The light-flooded room with a view of the green, the historical flair and catering on request from the roasted stork create a special ambience. Technically, you have a modern projector with a screen and a lectern at your disposal. Changing the seating or setting up up to five tables is possible without any problems.

Click here for our price list.

Unsere "Futterkiste"

In unserem tierparkeigenen Imbiss "Futterkiste" gibt es für die Besucher leckere Mahlzeiten, kreative Snacks, Eis und für jede Lust und Laune der Besucher warme und kalte Getränke.

Bei der Auswahl unserer Angebote haben wir besonderes Augenmerk auf unsere Umwelt und die Herausforderungen der Zukunft gelegt: Die Produkte sind hauptsächlich regional, stammen - sofern tierisch - aus artgerechter biologischer Tierhaltung und tragen damit den Nachhaltigkeitsgedanken, der unseren gesamten Park auszeichnet. Besonders die Themen „Wasser“ und „Kartoffel“ als wertvolle, traditionelle Grundnahrungsmittel der Lausitz und schützenswertes Gut liegen uns bei der Gestaltung und Umsetzung am Herzen.

Zugleich versuchen wir der Wegwerf-Mentalität entgegenzuwirken: Die Getränke gibt es, frisch gezapft oder gebrüht, in eigens entworfenen Tierpark-Mehrweg-Bechern. Der Umwelt zuliebe haben wir uns für ein etwas aufwendigeres Pfandsystem entschieden, welches wir erfolgreich mit unseren Gästen realisieren. An den Stellen, an denen Mehrweg nicht möglich ist, wird nachhaltiges Einweggeschirr eingesetzt.

Zum leckeren Pausieren gibt es viele Sitzgelegenheiten auf der Besucherterrasse, dem Sonnendeck sowie im Besucherraum.

Öffnungszeiten

Restaurant

Unter dem Motto "Wir bringen tschechische Küche direkt zu Ihnen" betreibt Pächter Otto Javurek sein Restaurant in der Villa des Naturschutz-Tierparks Görlitz-Zgorzelec. Als erste Gaststätte in Görlitz bietet das Restaurant "Zum gebratenen Storch" traditionelle tschechische Küche, kombiniert mit gutem tschechischen Bier. In Übereinstimmung mit der Philosophie des Tierparks wird das breite Sortiment an tschechischen Speisen, Salaten, traditionellen und nicht-traditionellen Speisen aus regionalen Produkten von lokalen Landwirten, Lieferanten und landwirtschaftlichen Kleinbetrieben aus dem deutschen und tschechischen Grenzland zubereitet. Das ganze Jahr über wird dabei großen Wert auf die Verwendung saisonaler Rohstoffe gelegt. Auch die Familienfreundlichkeit kommt nicht zu kurz - für die jüngsten Kunden gibt es spezielle Angebote.

Der Name rührt übrigens vom bekannten Sprichwort "Da brat mir einer einen Storch!" - Sinnbild von etwas Unerhörtem oder Ausruf der Verwunderung. Ehe man einen solchen Vogel brät oder isst, muss schon etwas ganz Besonderes geschehen sein. Folglich werden im "gebratenen Storch" auch keine Störche serviert.

Öffnungszeiten

Die Storchenvilla

Das Gebäude hat eine bewegte Geschichte. 1849 als repräsentatives Wohnstallhaus eines landwirtschaftlichen Betriebes errichtet, erhielt es um 1880 nach Umbaumaßnahmen den Charakter eines adeligen Landsitzes. Zu Beginn der 1920er Jahre wurde ein Seitenflügel angebaut. Der Art Deco Stil von damals prägt nach der Sanierung um 2000 heute wieder das Restaurant im Erdgeschoss und den Cafe-/Biergarten an der Südfront der Storchenvilla. Ein Ausbau der Obergeschosse hat viel Raum und Platz für Ausstellungen, Vernissagen, Tagungen, Sonderveranstaltungen, Stehempfänge usw. geschaffen.

Gerne vermieten wir Ihnen unsere Räumlichkeiten für Ihre Veranstaltung. Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage!