Adventure & viewing platforms

Our Lausitztal is an approximately 4000 m² pond landscape that is closely linked to the home of many visitors to the zoo. Here otters and raccoons live together with whooper swans, which fill the valley with the powerful sound of their voices. Several viewing platforms, feeding points with a glass front and an adventure path through the natural enclosure enable close encounters with the animals. Benches and idyllic hidden corners invite you to observe and linger in the green. Exciting background knowledge about the animals is imparted by means of play stations and the twice daily feedings.

For example, the raccoon is currently one of the most successful animal migrants. Actually at home in North America, he has taken up a new refuge in the Pond Lusatia and has thus entered the territory of the otter.Around 1,200 otters and 600,000 raccoons now live throughout Germany. Now the two nocturnal robbers in Europe have to get along.
There are also the Whooper Swans, of which the first pair was detected in Lusatia in 1998. There are currently about 10 -15 couples, plus a large number of wintering guests, which can be observed well on fallow fields in the winter months.

Experience animals up close during the public feedings!
Experience animals up close during the public feedings!
Experience animals up close during the public feedings!
Experience animals up close during the public feedings!
The adventure bridge meanders picturesque through the valley
The adventure bridge meanders picturesque through the valley

Abenteuer & Aussichtsplattformen

Unser Lausitztal ist eine etwa 4000 m² große Teichlandschaft, die eng an die Heimat vieler Besucher des Tierparks anknüpft. Hier leben Fischotter und Waschbären gemeinsam mit Singschwänen, die das Tal mit dem kräftigen Klang ihrer Stimmen erfüllen. Mehrere Aussichtsplattformen, Futterstellen mit Glasfront und ein Abenteuerpfad mitten durch das naturnahe Gehege ermöglichen Begegnungen mit den Tieren aus nächster Nähe. Bänke und idyllisch versteckte Ecken laden zum Beobachten und Verweilen im Grünen ein. Mittels Spiel-Stationen und den zweimal täglich stattfindenden Schaufütterungen wird spannendes Hintergrundwissen zu den Tieren vermittelt.

So ist der Waschbär beispielsweise gegenwärtig einer der erfolgreichsten tierischen Migranten. Eigentlich in Nordamerika zu Hause, hat er in der Teichlausitz ein neues Refugium in Beschlag genommen und ist damit in das Revier des Fischotters eingedrungen. In ganz Deutschland leben mittlerweile etwa 1.200 Fischotter und 600.000 Waschbären. Jetzt müssen die beiden nachtaktiven Räuber in Europa miteinander zurechtkommen.
Dazu gesellen sich die Singschwäne, von denen das erste Paar 1998 in der Lausitz nachgewiesen wurde. Derzeit sind es etwa 10 -15 Paare, plus einer großen Anzahl von Überwinterungsgästen, die man in den Wintermonaten gut auf brachliegenden Feldern beobachten kann.

Tiere hautnah zu den Schaufütterungen erleben!
Tiere hautnah zu den Schaufütterungen erleben!
Tiere hautnah zu den Schaufütterungen erleben!
Tiere hautnah zu den Schaufütterungen erleben!
Malerisch schlängelt sich die Abenteuerbrücke durch das Tal
Malerisch schlängelt sich die Abenteuerbrücke durch das Tal