Animals up close - that is the motto that is actively lived in the Görlitz nature conservation zoo! In many corners there is the possibility to feed the animals with feed provided by the zoo, completely free of charge. Many animals can be visited directly in their facilities and the innovative counter design enables encounters at eye level.

However, not every animal species is suitable for keeping in a freely accessible facility. The safety of visitors and the well-being of our animals always have top priority.

In a controlled setting under the care of the zookeeper, however, a lot is possible beyond the "normal zoo visit"! Enter the enclosure of your favorite animal and learn first-hand everything about everyday life and the peculiarities of the protégés! And with a little luck feel a warm, soft fur or a smooth nose ...

General

The animal encounters take about 30 minutes of your time.
Please understand that our animals always determine how much proximity is good for them.
To give you this exclusive experience, 1 to a maximum of 2 people can participate (minimum age 8 years).
The price per person is plus admission.

For bookings, please use our online booking request at least 2 weeks in advance

Eye in eye with...

Red Pandas

Look deep into the eyes of the stars of the Görlitz animal park and understand why their discoverer Frederic Cuvier thought they were the most beautiful mammals in the world! Have a part in the daily care of the animals and let yourself be carried away into the world of the mountain slopes of the Himalayas ...

Price: 99 € / person plus admission

-  Attention, this animal encounter is only possible from October 1st to April 30th and only during feeding times! -

 

 

Eastern gray kangaroos

Take a look behind the scenes and find out what needs to be considered in a modern system design! What do the kangaroos get to eat? How do the noise-sensitive animals spend New Year's Eve? And do you dare to eat out of your hand?

Price: 79 € / person plus admission

Zebra mongoose

... are curious animals! Feed and keep these lively predators together with an animal keeper and let them inspect them. There is much to learn about the special features of the new facility and the group structure of its residents. And how do the animal keepers actually keep an overview of all animals here?

Price: 59 € / person plus admission

Bactrian animals

... can be much more sensitive than their name suggests. Not only are they masters of adapting to life in the semi-desert, but thanks to around 4,500 years of domestication they are also motivated training partners. Learn the basic principles of positive reinforcement with our animal trainer, practice them on our trampled animals and experience the magic of a real dialogue between humans and animals!

Price: 49 € / person plus admission

Tiere hautnah - das ist das Motto, welches im Naturschutz-Tierpark Görlitz aktiv gelebt wird! An vielen Ecken gibt es die Möglichkeit, die Tiere mit vom Tierpark bereitgestelltem Futter zu füttern, völlig kostenfrei. Viele Tiere kann man direkt in ihren Anlagen besuchen und die innovative Gegehegegestaltung ermöglicht Begegnungen auf Augenhöhe.

Nicht jede Tierart eignet sich jedoch für die Haltung in einer frei begehbaren Anlage. Die Sicherheit der Besucher und das Wohl unserer Tiere haben dabei stets höchste Priorität.

Im kontrollierten Rahmen unter Betreuung der Tierpfleger ist aber dennoch einiges über den "normalen Zoobesuch" hinaus möglich! Einmal die Gehege Ihres Lieblingstieres betreten und aus erster Hand alles über den Alltag und die Eigenheiten der Schützlinge erfahren! Und mit ein wenig Glück ein warmes, weiches Fell oder eine glatte Nase spüren...

Allgemeines

Die Tierbegegnungen beanspruchen ca. 30 Minuten Ihrer Zeit.
Bitte haben Sie Verständnis dafür, dass stets unsere Tiere bestimmen, wie viel Nähe ihnen gut tut.
Um Ihnen dieses exklusive Erlebnis zu ermöglichen, können 1 bis maximal 2 Personen teilnehmen (Mindestalter 8 Jahre).
Der Preis pro Person versteht sich zzgl. Eintritt.

Für Buchungen nutzen Sie bitte mind. 2 Wochen im Voraus unsere online-Buchungsanfrage

Auge in Auge mit...

Rote Pandas

Einmal den Stars des Görlitzer Tierparks tief in die Augen schauen und nachempfinden, warum ihr Entdecker Frederic Cuvier sie für die schönsten Säugetiere der Welt hielt! Haben Sie Teil an der täglichen Pflege der Tiere und lassen Sie sich entführen in die Welt der Berghänge des Himalayas...

Preis: 99€ / Person zzgl. Eintritt

- Achtung, diese Tierbegegnung ist nur im Zeitraum vom 1. Oktober bis zum 30. April und nur zu den Fütterungszeiten möglich! -

Östliche Graue Riesenkängurus

Einmal hinter die Kulissen schauen und erfahren, was bei einer modernen Anlagen-Gestaltung so alles beachtet werden muss! Was bekommen die Kängurus eigentlich zu fressen? Wie verbringen die geräuschempfindlichen Tiere Silvester? Und trauen sie sich, Ihnen aus der Hand zu futtern?

Preis: 79€ / Person zzgl. Eintritt

Zebramangusten

...sind neugierige Tiere! Gemeinsam mit einem Tierpfleger füttern und beschäftigen Sie diese quirligen Raubtiere und lassen Sie sich von ihnen inspizieren. Viel Spannendes gibt es zu erfahren über die Besonderheiten der neuen Anlage und die Gruppenstruktur ihrer Bewohner. Und wie schaffen es die Tierpfleger eigentlich, hier den Überblick über alle Tiere zu behalten?

Preis: 59€ / Person zzgl. Eintritt

Trampeltiere

...können viel sensibler sein, als ihr Name vermuten lässt. Sie sind nicht nur Meister der Anpassung an das Leben in der Halbwüste, sondern Dank rund 4500 Jahren Domestikation auch motivierte Trainingspartner. Erlernen Sie an der Seite unserer Tiertrainerin die Grundprinzipien der positiven Verstärkung, üben diese an unseren Trampeltieren und erleben Sie die Magie eines wahren Zwiegespräches zwischen Mensch und Tier! 

Preis: 49€ / Person zzgl. Eintritt